Skip Navigation

Support » Giving

Donors Circle

The Donors Circle of Sustaining and Patron Members includes individuals who contribute to CAA above and beyond their regular dues. The Donors Circle enjoys a range of benefits, including online access and print subscriptions to both The Art Bulletin and Art Journal as well as discounts on Annual Conference registration. These members provide critical support for CAA’s programs and help subsidize memberships for students and part-time faculty. The full amount of dues paid in excess of $195 is tax deductible.

CAA expresses its most sincere gratitude to the following individuals for their generous support of the organization and its programs during the past twelve months. This page is updated monthly.

Patron Members

Ms. Patricia Berger
Jeffrey P. Cunard, Esq.
Ms. Katherine W. Haskins
Mr. John Hyland, Jr.
Mr. Dennis Y Ichiyama
Elizabeth A. Liebman
Dr. Steven D. Nelson
Ellen I Taubman

Sustaining Members

Mr. George S. Abrams
Mr. Bill Arning
Ms. Lisa Frye Ashe
Prof. Frederick M Asher
Ms. Terry L. Barrett
Douglas Baxter
Mr. Stephen Beal
Mr. Brian L. Bishop
Mr. David V. Bjelajac
Mr. Bruce A. Boucher
Dr. Richard Brettell
Ms. Judith K. Brodsky
Prof. Marilyn R. Brown
Prof. Celeste A Brusati
Prof. Kaja Tooming Buchanan
Ms. Barbara C. Buenger
Ms. Sarah Burns
Dr. Jenny Carson
Prof. H. Perry Chapman
Dr. Petra T. D. Chu
Mr. D. Sherman Clarke
Ms. S. Hollis Clayson
Mr. Bradley I. Collins
Jonathan G. Corrigan-Odden
Mr. Holland Cotter
Ms. Nicola M. Courtright
Brenda M. Danilowitz
Dr. Deepali Dewan
Mr. William J. Dewey
Ms. Therese A. Dolan
Dr. Susan H. Edwards
Mr. Tecton Fabricator
Ms. Brandon B. Fortune
Dr. Dana M. Garvey
Maggie A. Gerrity
Dr. David J. Getsy
Mr. DeWitt A. Godfrey
Prof. Lawrence O. Goedde
Ms. Lillie M Grace
Mr. Jack Greenstein
Ms. Dorothy Metzger Habel
Dr. Elizabeth F. Harris
Mr. Charles W. Haxthausen
Ms. Kathryn M. Heleniak
Ms. Elizabeth B. Herridge
Dr. Sandra L. Hindman
Mr. Robert Hobbs
Dr. Renata Holod
Heather Horton
Mr. Andreas Laszlo Hug
Ms. Constance C. Hungerford
Ms. Sandra Jackson-Dumont
Dr. Kathleen V Jameson
Mr. Carroll Janis
Dr. Paul B. Jaskot
Caroline A. Jones
D. Signe M. Jones
Ms. Jennifer E. Jones
Betty Krulik
Ms. Patricia J. Lefor
Ms. Suzanne F W Lemakis
Mr. Joseph S. Lewis, III
Ms. Rose-Carol Washton Long
Katherine E. Manthorne
Miss C.C. Marsh
Mr. Jerry D. Meyer
Dr. Ellen G. Miles
Prof. Mary-Ann Milford-Lutzker
Dr. Allison Morehead
Karen P Moynahan
Dr. Stephen Murray
Ms. Isabel Nazario
Ms. Linda Nochlin
Mr. Chon A. Noriega
Ms. Deborah Obalil
Dr. John K. Papadopoulos
Dr. Maureen Pelta
Mr. Alex Potts
Prof. Sally M. Promey
Ms. Lisa A Quinn
Mr. Kenneth E. Rasmussen
Dr. Claire Raymond
Prof. Peter D. Roos
Mrs. Sally Ruddy
Mr. W. Jackson Rushing, III
Mrs. Kathleen W. Schulz
Dr. Vanessa R. Schwartz
Ms. Nancy J. Scott
Prof. Greg W. Shelnutt
Mr. Richard A. Shiff
Prof. Terence E. Smith
Ms. Katherine Solender
Ms. Priscilla P. Soucek
Mr. Ted E Stebbins
Mr. Brian D. Steele
David Levi Strauss
Patience Sundaresen
Ms. Christine L. Sundt
Ms. Marilynn Thoma
Ms. Cynthia R. Underwood
Ms. Caroline A. Wamsler
Richard Wachira Wanjema
Ms. Susan L. Ward
Ruth Weisberg
Mariët Westermann
Dr. Jeanne S. Willette
Mrs. Kimberly Davis Windham
Dr. Reva J. Wolf
Mr. Charles A. Wright


You may join the Donors Circle when you renew your annual CAA membership. For more information, please contact Anna Cline, development and marketing assistant, at 212-392-4426.